Simplifying the House

Simplifying the House

Simplifying the House Ready for Play Stations

My goal was to create a free flow play environment, one that was beneficial for the whole family

In order to do this it was necessary to remove all clutter that created barriers to play or bonding time

Remaining toys were allocated to specific Play Stations

The idea being that each Play Station/Play Area represented a type of play

Through creating this environment & providing flexible structure, I aim to give my children the childhood they deserve, as well as meet my developmental needs as an adult

I am using the content in this journal not only as a focusing tool, to help guide me through my parental journey, but also as a portfolio for sensory outdoor workshops in the wider community

Our play is not contained within a ‘bubble’ we still attend regular play groups, natural play areas and go shopping, normal everyday life!

But at home this is what we get up to…

Grow Parent-Grow Child

For videos & pictures of play sessions go to:

Instagram.com/@growparentchild

Useful Links:

https://www.pinterest.co.uk/nestbliss/preschool-indoor-play-stations/?lp=true

https://teaching2and3yearolds.com/setting-up-your-preschool-learning-centers/

Leave a comment